In case you missed it, you can watch all of the live art lessons below. Don’t miss the next lesson — I’ll be live every Friday at noon on Facebook. In the meantime, I’m taking readers on a special tour of Mississippi through my one-of-a-kind coloring sheets. Download them here.

Thanks to all who have participated so far. It has been fun to see all of the great work! Here are some that have been posted in our Facebook events.

Ep. 10: Friday, May 29

Ep. 9: Friday, May 22

Ep. 8: Friday, May 15

Ep. 7: Friday, May 8

Ep. 6: Friday, May 1

Ep. 5: Friday, April 24

Ep. 4: Friday, April 17

Ep. 3: Friday, April 10

Ep. 2: Friday, April 3

Ep. 1: Friday, March 27


We want to hear from you!

By listening more intently and understanding the people who make up Mississippi’s communities, our reporters put a human face on how policy affects everyday Mississippians. We’re listening closely to our readers to help us continue to align our work with the needs and priorities of people from all across Mississippi. Please take a few minutes to tell us what’s on your mind by clicking the button below.


Republish our articles for free, online or in print, under a Creative Commons license.

Marshall Ramsey, a nationally recognized editorial cartoonist, shares his cartoons and travels the state as Mississippi Today’s Editor-At-Large. He’s also host of a weekly statewide radio program and a television program on Mississippi Public Broadcasting and is the author of several books. Marshall is a graduate of the University of Tennessee and a 2019 recipient of the University of Tennessee Alumni Professional Achievement Award.