Who Funds Us?

Support Us

Mississippians Together Annual Fund
Mississippi Today is a non-profit digital news source that relies on financial support from our readers. Our annual fund, Mississippians Together, unites readers from different backgrounds who together form the backbone of Mississippi Today.

Mississippians Together, makes it easy for you to financially support our dedication to objective, relevant news. Click here to join Mississippians Together. Prefer to send a check? Use our membership form and mail to Mississippi Today, Attn: Memberships, 750 Woodlands Parkway, Suite 100, Ridgeland, MS 39157.

Corporate Sponsorships
The unique facets of Mississippi are reflected in both our readers and our sponsors, which is why we customize each corporate sponsorship to accomplish the specific goals of our supporters. Let us develop a high-impact sponsorship just for you. Contact us at [email protected] for more information.

Sponsors make our events possible. Free to attend, our events offer platforms for professional networking, policy discussion and civic engagement.

Look for announcements about our other events to be scheduled this year, including conversations with state officials, policy conferences and election analysis.

Contact us at [email protected] for more information about sponsoring an upcoming event.

Donors and Corporate Sponsors
Donors and corporate sponsors subscribe to Mississippi Today’s belief that increasing citizen awareness, including how government action affects people and communities, may lead to greater civic engagement and a more productive Mississippi. They play no role in guiding the journalism produced by Mississippi Today or the planning and execution of events. Click here to donate.

Gifts and pledge amounts for $1,000 and above are listed for all donors, sponsors and foundations by year below.

Andrew R. Lack

Jean and Tim Medley

John & Elaine Elliott Lovorn

Tray Hairston

Packard Foundation

Millsaps College


Michael Carter

Roy and Nancy Campbell

Stephen C. Edds

Eleanor Howe

Ralph Atkinson

Maury Lutin

Will & Susan Norton

Jack & Lisa Reed

Charles & Andrea Overby

Seetha and Asoka Srinivasan

Don and Becky Potts

Maury Lutin

M&J Creekmore Foundation

Fred Carl Jr.

Lance and Emily Conn

Edmonson Family Charitable Fund

Roy and Nancy Campbell

Pittman Family Foundation

The Lenfest Institute for Journalism, LLC

Jim Barksdale

Solutions Journalism Network

J. Paul Janoush

The Ford Foundation

Walton Family Foundation

David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Schumann Media Center Inc.

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Dick Molpus

Fund for Nonprofit News at The Miami Foundation

Anna Lin Mitchell

The Winokur Family Foundation

Mississippi Humanities Council

Overby Center for Southern Journalism and Politics

Charles and Andrea Overby

John N. Palmer Foundation, Inc.

James and Elta Johnston

Main Street Taylor

Toni Cooley

Archie and Olivia Manning