C. D. Smith leads search for new JSU president

Print Share on LinkedIn More

Trustee C. D. Smith of Meridian is the new chair of the board committee tasked with conducting the search for a new president to lead Jackson State University. Douglas W. Rouse, IHL board president, announced the appointment during Thursday’s monthly meeting. Dr. Rod Paige will continue serving as interim president of JSU until the next president is named. Former JSU President Dr. Carolyn Meyers submitted a letter of resignation to the board effective Nov. 1. For detailed information on the steps of the presidential search, visit http://www.mississippi.edu/ieo/jsu/